Modern embryology has revealed that the baby's embryological development takes place in three distinct regions in the mother's womb:

1. Pre-embryonic stage

In this first phase, the zygote grows by division, and when it becomes a cell cluster, it buries itself in the wall of the uterus. While they continue growing, the cells organize themselves in three layers.

2. Embryonic Stage

The second phase lasts for five and a half weeks, during which the baby is called an "embryo". In this stage, the basic organs and systems of the body start to appear from the cell layers.

3. Fetal stage

From this stage on, the embryo is called a "fetus". This phase begins at the eighth week of gestation and lasts until the moment of birth. The distinctive characteristic of this stage is that the fetus looks just like a human being, with its face, hands and feet. 

Now note this verse of Koran:

"... He creates you stage by stage in your mothers' wombs in a threefold darkness. That is God, your Lord. Sovereignty is His. There is no god but Him. So what has made you deviate?" [39:6]




Copyright © This web page is based on the works of HARUN YAHYA
Contact Web Editor :